Radio Silence

I’ve been going through some personal stuff, so I haven’t been very focused on this blog. I’ll return and get back to posting regularly as soon as I get my personal life under control. For a feminist, I sure do let boys toy with my emotions and make a mess of my world. 😉

Anyways, here’s all I’ve got:

I was recently debating what sandals to buy for the coming summer months, and when considering a pair from Urban Outfitters, was informed by a friend that the owner of UO gives regular contributions to Rick Santorum and other unpleasant, right wing, anti-choice, anti-gay, pretty creepy type folks, and even lists Urban Outfitters as on the donor list. I’ve always had a lot of gripes with a number of UO’s products and marketing (rant for another time), but this is beyond that. This is the kind of thing I boycott over. I’ve been Googling, but I’ve only been coming up with articles on this topic from 03-06. While I doubt that Hayne has stopped giving money to Santorum & Co, I’d love to find some more recent articles to give my information a little more oomph when I disseminate it to friends. Or, if I’m wrong, I’d like to know that too.

Anyways, I wound up buying my sandals at a local business in Harvard Square, so the story has a happy ending.

Is there anywhere else I should be boycotting?

04/27/2009. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

