“The clitoris: nature’s Rubik’s cube”

In the time it took me to write that last post, this gem showed up in my Facebook news feed, under the heading “the meaning of life–life explained”:

Groundbreaking science.

Yep. That’s some real genius-ass shit we’ve got going on there.

I’ve seen this image many times before. But today, Miss van der Cake is in a bad mood, so kiddies, it’s getting taken out in blog form. (Also, the person who posted that is someone I’ve gone on a few dates with and every time I go out on another date with him, I regret it. I am going on a date with him next week. WHY. WHY? I am hoping that if I channel enough rage into this post I will stop myself from going out with him again.)

Men of the world, I ask you, why is being an idiot such a badge of pride? Why do you continually insist on creating cultural items that reinforce over and over again how “simple” men are? How you have one-track minds and no depth at all? Why do you want to be only slightly more intellectual than an ape, if that?

Seriously, setting aside the tired trope of women as being inexplicable, overly complex, exhaustingly labyrinthine beings, why is the alternative so much better? I mean, that on/off toggle switch sure as hell looks a penis metaphor, so I guess we’re supposed to take away that men have one thing that drives them and that is their junk. All that evolution for nothing, I guess. Shit guys, would you even need those opposable thumbs of yours if it wasn’t so nice to wrap them around your dick while you’re jerking it?

One of the things that I like to remind people of when we get into discussion about feminism is that sexism is harmful to men, too. Feminism isn’t just about breaking down gender roles for women; we’re fighting to get a lot of shackles removed from men as well. This, in my mind, is a classic example.

WOO. DUDES. ONE SWITCH AND NO PERSONALITY. WHERE CAN I GET IN LINE TO SIGN UP FOR SOME OF THAT CAUSE HOT DAMN, THAT IS WHAT I WANT IN MY WORLD.

03/02/2010. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Tasty replied:

    Strongly related! http://pervocracy.blogspot.com/2010/01/complicated.html

    Women are not some sort of crazy-ass physics equation that poor, put-upon men have been struggling to solve since before time began.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

