(echo, echo, echo…)

Hello, internets. It’s been a while.

I’m up to my eyeballs in a masters degree, and applying to PhD programs. I just got laid off from my part time job and am now “up shit creek” as they say in the parlance of the times. I’m also dealing with a pretty serious bout of depression, so maintaining basic human functioning has somewhat overridden my desire to keep this updated.

I’m going to try to write here more often, though, as I would like to keep this going. To that end, I’m going to expand my horizons a little. I’ll be writing beyond strictly current events feminism stuff and instead touching in on things I’m covering in class, general reflections and bookishness, and also roping in cooking, writing, and assorted hobbies I engage in, in order to at least keep some content flowing. It’ll be neat stuff, hopefully (sewing, working with power tools, fun stuff!).

Anyways, this month is both National Novel Writing Month AND the Vegan Month of Food (VeganMOFO!). I will be participating in NaNoWriMo same as every year, and my novel this year has a feminist theme (including vigilante justice!), so I might post about that occasionally. I am not participating in VeganMoFo because I don’t have the money to make post-worthy stuff every day. Nor the time, nor the energy. However, I will be regularly posting about the amazingly delicious things that I make for MoFo and tagging them accordingly. I’m calling this MINI-MOFO. In the future, full-on MoFo action will happen, but for now, I’m just a MoFo aspirer. So, if you really hate vegan food, that’s probably good for you. On the other hand, if you really hate vegan food, what’s wrong with you?

So, there’s that. Stay tuned to see if I survive the PhD application process, write a damn novel, cook some vegan food, get a decent GPA this semester, and not have a nervous breakdown.

*whistle* And we’re off!

11/02/2010. Tags: . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

